CALTA Junior Recognition Program

As stated in the CALTA Charter, CALTA's mission (article IV)
includes: "to identify junior women's tennis needs in the Charleston Area
 and to apply CALTA's available resources in support of them." 
At the annual captains' meeting on March 26, 2001,
the captains approved the establishment of a community service program
 that would provide funds for promising junior women.
To date the program has disbursed $133,000.


click here for information on the program

 Click here for the 2017 JRP nomination form.
The recipients of the 2017 program will be announced in mid-December.

 The CALTA Junior Recognition Program is intended to recognize

sportsmanship, leadership and dedication to the game of tennis.  

       In September 2016, the CALTA Junior Recognition Committee sent
application packages to local school tennis coaches and club professionals.    
At its November meeting, the Board reviewed the nominations
and recognized the following junior girls (listed alphabetically):

Maggie Allen       Grace Baker     Drew Bobby    Madison Bolig
Arianna Brim      Sophia Broomall      Macey Burges    Eleanor Campbell     
Elle Graham Campbell        Gianna Cannonie        Grace Carruthers      
Lucy Chatelain       Madison Clayton       Abigale Cotuna
Camryn Deames       Olivia DeMarco      Mattie Grace Dermody
Emily Elliott     Sheridan Eng     Ellaree Estes    Catie Gill    Kyleigh Gregg
Allie Gretkowski      Elisa Groat     Gracen Harris     Madison Harris
Gigi Hinson    Elizabeth Hornig      Katelyn Howard      Avery Jimenez     
Rebecca Kahn       Natasha Kavarana     Carolina Lively      Laurel Maynor
    Kaya McDonough         Hannah McKee        Molly McManus       Sydney Mims
Jill Morse        Isabella Nava       Lizzie Naval       Gabi Noce 
Alice Otis      Annelise Pagan      Olivia Park       Lauren Pernell
Carla Vaca Pinacho       Ellie Plunkett      Lauren Quinn      Paige Reynolds
Ellie Rogers        Perrin Rogers         Mina Schaafsma      
Katelyn Schmedeke      Lara Haley Schneider      Ella Gray Settle      
Emily Shaw      Aileen Shi      Ducky Steward  
Lydia Teague      Elizabeth Truluck      Crista Vroman      Jenna Vroman
Sophie Williams         Suzie Wilson      Dylan Zoeller

to CALTA Home Page