CALTA Junior Recognition Program

As stated in the CALTA Charter, CALTA's mission (article IV)
includes: "to identify junior women's tennis needs in the Charleston Area
 and to apply CALTA's available resources in support of them." 
At the annual captains' meeting on March 26, 2001,
the captains approved the establishment of a community service program
 that would provide funds for promising junior women.
To date the program has disbursed over $176,000.


click here for information on the program

 The CALTA Junior Recognition Program is intended to recognize

sportsmanship, leadership and dedication to the game of tennis.  

       In September 2019, the CALTA Junior Recognition Committee sent
application packages to local tennis coaches and club professionals
and the nomination form was available here.
At its November meeting the Board reviewed the nominations.
The following junior girls (listed alphabetically)
were recognized by the 2019 program:

Eliza Adams      Bella Appelman      Annika Baginski  
   Kaya Baker    Maddie Biad     Sophia Broomall     Mona Claire Brown
   Victoria Carabus      Grace Carruthers     Simmons Caulder   
Emma Charney        Piper Charney       Abby Cotuna     

Annie Davis       Talula Enright      Wilhelmina Enright 
   Reese Galloway     Catie Gill      Sarah Gill     Pai Godwin
Andie Hamil     Caroline Jacky    Morgan Kammer
 Laurel Maynor     Kaya McDonagh      Kiera McDonagh
Emma Miars      Sabrina Moore      Lillianne Mortellaro
Lucy Morton      Grace Murphy    Anna Ogiba     Alice Otis
     Whitley Pate     Bailey Roberts      Ella Gray Settle    Lily Sloan
Eliza Sperry      Chloe Trowman     Piper Trowman 
    Rosie Wilkins        Harper Williams    Sophie Williams     
  Lily Woods         Meghan Zimmerman

to CALTA Home Page