CALTA Junior Recognition Program

As stated in the CALTA Charter, CALTA's mission (article IV)
includes: "to identify junior women's tennis needs in the Charleston Area
 and to apply CALTA's available resources in support of them." 
At the annual captains' meeting on March 26, 2001,
the captains approved the establishment of a community service program
 that would provide funds for promising junior women.
To date the program has disbursed $162,000.


click here for information on the program

 The CALTA Junior Recognition Program is intended to recognize

sportsmanship, leadership and dedication to the game of tennis.  

       In September 2018, the CALTA Junior Recognition Committee sent
application packages to local school tennis coaches and club professionals
and the nomination form was available here (submission deadline was October 22).
At its November meeting the Board reviewed the nominations.
The following junior girls (listed alphabetically)
have been recognized by the 2018 program:

Eliza Adams       Briana Bird      Sophia Broomall     Piper Brown
   Eleanor Campbell    Emma Cann     Gianna Cannonie
Victoria Carabus     Madison Cleveland     Abby Cotuna
    Maria Cymbalyuk       Mattie Grace Dermody       Sophia Easterbrook    
   Emily Elliott   Catie Gill     Allie Gretkowski     Elizabeth Haskell
Gigi Hinson    Izzie Johnson    Margaret "Mattie" Laney    
Emily Loring    McKenna Martin    Laurel Maynor  
  Kaya McDonagh     Hannah McKee     Addie Miller     Hayden Mise
    Sabrina Moore       Abigail Oberman     Anna Ogiba     Alice Otis
     Olivia Park       Mackenzie Penton      Bailey Roberts     
Grayson Rowley       Jenna Santa Lucia       Megan Schmedeke     
Lara Schneider     Ella Gray Settle      Elise Smith      Emma Smith 
    Ducky Steward       Lilly Trollinger     Eliza Valero      Amelia Whirret      
Esther Williams       Sophie Williams      Suzie Wilson     
Sally Clark Wimberly     Ellery Woods     Lily Woods

to CALTA Home Page