Board of Directors

At the annual captains' meeting of the City Tennis League on April 3, 2000, the captains voted to change the name of the league to CALTA and approved the formation of an Ad Hoc Committee that would write a Charter for CALTA and would install a Board of Directors by June 2001.   On April 23, 2001, the committee installed the first Board of Directors of CALTA. The structure and duties of the Board are described in the CALTA Charter.  

The Board members for 2021-2022 are:

 President (a)

 Linda von Grotthuss

 28 Seagrass Lane, Isle of Palms, SC 29451
 843-886-6080    cell: 843-670-5960  

 Vice President (b)

 Pamela Doggett

 1809 Clark Hills Circle, Johns Island SC 29455
 843-557-1179    cell: 843- 442-2796  

 Vice President (c)  Natalie Baker   579 Island Walk East, Mt. Pleasant SC 29464 


 Lynn McNally

 27 Waterway Island Drive, Isle of Palms, SC 29451

 843-886-9718     cell: 843-810-0489    


 Carole Davie

 551 Bufflehead Drive, Kiawah Island, SC 29455
 843-768-1739   cell: 843-670-8447

  (a) Linda von Grotthuss is also CALTA's "webmaster" and match scheduler.
  (b) Pamela Doggett also serves as Chairman of the CALTA Junior Recognition Program.
  (c) Natalie Baker also serves as website score-recorder and as assistant "webmaster".
  The Division Coordinators also serve as full voting members of the Board.


To CALTA Home Page